On Monday, February 6, we will officially begin the upgrade of our hospital parking lots. The upgrade entails resurfacing and re-striping the surrounding parking lots around the hospital.

During our construction, our goal is to ensure that we remain as flexible and friendly for our patients and their families as possible. Please bear with us through this construction so that we may better serve you in the future. The completed project will have many benefits to our patients, visitors, volunteers, employees and physician staff. The project will be done in several phases to minimize disruption as much as possible.

Please know that we will continue to communicate with you throughout this project. Should you have questions or concerns, please do let us know. To help facilitate this communication, we've set up a special voice mail box to receive your feedback at (478) 274-3131. We will also be posting regular updates to our website and on our internal hospital intranet.

 

As always, thank you for choosing Fairview Park Hospital and our affiliated physicians as your healthcare partner!


Phase 1: Loading Dock & PET Scanner Parking

  • Loading Dock: Start Mon, Feb 6 - Reopen Sat, Feb 11
  • Pet Scanner Parking: Start Mon, Feb 13 - Reopen Sun, Feb 19

Phase 2: Outpatient Physical Therapy Parking Lot

  • Start Sat, Feb 18 - Reopen Tues, Feb 21

Entire parking Lot stripped and repaved and resurfaced. During this time please park in Lot 7. Please refrain from using Cardiac Rehab parking that is located directly in front of the building.

Phase 3a: Fairview Fitness Center & Same Day Surgery Drive

  • Start Mon, Feb 20 - Reopen Sun, Feb 26

Fitness Center Parking and Same Day Surgery Drive will be milled down and will be open for parking Friday, February 24. On February 24 & 25 this parking lot and drive will be repaved and resurfaced. During this time please park in Lot 7.

Phase 3b: Patient & Visitor Parking

  • Start Mon, Feb 20 - Reopen Sun, Feb 26

Visitor Parking will be milled down and will be closed until February 26. During this time please park in available parking in Lot 7. Please refrain from parking in Lot 4 or 6B.

Phase 3c: Employee Parking by the Pond

  • Start Thurs, Feb 23 - Reopen Tues, Feb 28

Employee Parking by the Pond will be milled down and will be closed until February 28. During this time please park in the rear of Lot 2 or 7 of the hospital.

Phase 4: ER Parking

  • Start Monday, Feb. 27 – Reopened Thursday, March 2

All employees are asked to refrain from parking in the ER parking lot while we repave the ER parking Lot. During this time employees are asked to park in Lot 2 or 7. Patients and Visitors please park in 3B or 3C during this time.

Phase 5: ER Drive

  • Start Tuesday, Feb. 28 – Reopened Thursday, March 2

All traffic during this time will be rerouted through the main Fairview Park Hospital entrance. Please park in Lot 3C, 3A, 3B, 6B or 7 during this time.

Phase 6A: Physician Parking

  • Start Wed, Mar 1 – Reopen Mon, Mar 6

During this time all Physicians are asked to please park in Lot 7. We ask that all Physicians please do not park in Lots 3B, 3C or 4 during this time.

Phase 6B: Same Day Surgery Parking

  • Start Wed, Mar 1 – Reopen Mon, Mar 6

Same Day Surgery Employees please park in Lot 7. Same Day Surgery Patients and Visitors please park in Lot 3B, 3C or 7 and enter through the Main hospital entrance.

Phase 7: Employee Parking

  • Start Fri, Mar 3 – Reopen Wed, Mar 8

During this time all employees and visitors are asked to please park in Lot 2, 3A, 3B or 3C.

Phase 8A: MOB 1 Parking, Dublin Macon Cardiology and Wound Care Clinic

  • Start Mon, Mar 6 - Reopen Fri, Mar 10

During this time all employees and visitors are asked to please park in Lot 2 and 7.

Phase 8b: Hospital Drive & Rear Entrance Drive

  • Start Wed, Mar 8 - Reopen Sat, Mar 11

During this time all traffic will be rerouted from the front entrance of the hospital. Please be aware of directional signage.

Please be respectful and park with our patients and visitors in mind first. Questions or comments? Please call us at (478) 274-3131 or at Ext 3131.